Theater Reviews

Broadway World Review - July 29, 2019

Screen Shot 2021-03-31 at 10.12.57 AM.pn

"Giselle Torres and Brandon Keith Rogers as Maria and Tony bring magic to the fore with their burning passion and wonderful chemistry together. Torres is lovely to look at and has a beautiful vocal instrument" 

Stage and Cinema - July 30, 2019

WSS_A123.jpg

"Poleaxed by passion, both the sensational Brandon Keith Roges as Tony and Giselle Torres as Maria redefine infatuation in a hundred different ways. Ms. Torres reconfirms true-believing Maria's awesome hopefulness ("I Feel Pretty"), bringin an achingly sweet soprano to this vulnerable survivor"

La Excites - Aug 2, 2019

Giselle Maria.jpg

"Torres' star power is on full display as a Maria who is beautifullyheartbreaking and sings expressively, marked by a vibrato that sounds extraordinary to the ear. Her performance of "I Feel Pretty", for instance, is lovely, as are her goosebumps-inducing duets with Rogers..."

Broadway World Review - July 29, 2019

Screen Shot 2021-04-07 at 5.46.38 PM.png

"Her lifting performance as Maria on "I Feel Pretty" was one of the show's highlights. Torres and Rogers make a wonderful couple, utterly charming in their characters youthful naiveté..."

Stage Scene LA - July 26, 2019

Screen Shot 2021-04-07 at 5.47.51 PM.png

"Youtube pop star Giselle Torres not only makes for an incandescent Maria with a soprano to match, she gives the role both fire and grit, and her romantic chemistry with Rogers ignites the stage"

It;s not About Me. TV Review, Aug 4, 2019

Screen Shot 2021-04-07 at 5.46.23 PM.png

Brandon Keith Rogers, as Tony, duets beautifully with Giselle, especially on the classic love song, Tonight, (which has not left my head all week-end!) I love the blend of their voices. (And those very many stage kisses between that duo are the juiciest I've ever seen! I'm just sayin'.)

REVIEWS